October 28, 2014

Soundgarden Releases 3-Cd Rarities Collection Nov 24: Echo Of Miles:Scattered Tracks Across The Path



On November 24th Soundgarden releases their long-awaited 3-CD rarities collection, Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path.


Among the set's seven unreleased tracks is a brand-new recording, “Storm,” recorded in May this year with producer Jack Endino in Seattle. Stream it below.



You can pre-order Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path HERE – available from Soundgardenworld.com in several exclusive bundles – and get an instant download of 'Storm'. The album is also available to pre-order from iTunes HERE, Amazon HERE or from Google Play HERE.  

For the first time, Echo Of Miles collects and curates all these “scattered tracks across the path”, offering a different slant on the 26- year history and evolution of one of alternative rock’s finest bands.


The package has once again been beautifully designed by Josh Graham. The set features three separate thematic discs in a clear plastic slipcase with three separate mini-jackets, each sporting its own unique art, a booklet and inserts, allowing you to mix and match your own album graphic layout.



Disc 1, dubbed “ORIGINALS,” is filled with Soundgarden-written songs, mainly B-sides in addition to two unreleased songs, “Kristi” and “Storm.”


Disc 2, “COVERS,” offers a stellar showcase of songs written by bands that Soundgarden love and admire, from The Beatles, the Rolling Stones, The Doors to The Stooges, the Ramones and DEVO.


Disc 3, “ODDITIES,” offers instrumentals, remixes and demos, including Steve Fisk's unreleased “The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)”, “Twin Tower,” penned by Matt Cameron, which was originally recorded at Seattle’s London Bridge studio in December 1988 during the sessions for Louder Than Love, and “Night Surf”, an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.




CD 1 – Originals

1. Sub Pop Rock City

2. Toy Box

3. Heretic

4. Fresh Deadly Roses

5. HIV Baby

6. Cold Bitch

7. Show Me

8. She’s A Politician

9. Birth Ritual

10. She Likes Surprises

11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard

12. Exit Stonehenge

13. Blind Dogs

14. Bleed Together

15. Black Rain

16. Live To Rise

17. Kristi*

18. Storm*



CD 2 – Covers

1. Swallow My Pride

2. Smokestack Lightnin’

3. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*

4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*

5. Come Together

6. Stray Cat Blues

7. Into The Void (Sealth)

8. Girl U Want

9. Touch Me

10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)

11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)

12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)

13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)

14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)

15. Search And Destroy (Live)

16. Big Bottom (Live)

17. Earache My Eye (Live)



CD 3 – Oddities

1. Twin Tower*

2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger

3. Ghostmotorfinger

4. Night Surf*

5. A Splice Of Space Jam

6. The Telephantasm

7. Black Days III

8. Karaoke

9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)

10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)

11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)

12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)

13. Dusty (Moby Remix)

14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*

15. One Minute Of Silence



* Previously Unreleased